Resize textResize textResize text|Printer friendly versionBookmark this page

Executive Bodies


Members of the Board of Managing Directors as of 1st April, 2017



Herbert Hans Grüntker
Chief Executive Officer


Central Staff and Group Strategy, Internal Audit, Economics/Research, Human Resources, Legal Services, Process Management and Information Security, Public Development and Infrastructure Business (WIBank), GWH


Thomas Groß
Deputy Chief Executive Officer


Administration, Risk Controlling, Credit Risk Management Corporates/Markets, Credit Risk Management Real Estate, Credit Risk Management Restructuring/Workout, Cash Management, Strategy Project Digitalization, Frankfurter Sparkasse, Frankfurter Bankgesellschaft


Dr Detlef Hosemann
Member of the Board


Accounting and Taxes, Group Controlling, Information Technology, Compliance-Functions, Settlements/Custody Services, OFB

Neuer Inhalt  

Hans-Dieter Kemler
Member of the Board


Capital Markets, Asset and Liability Management, Sales Public Authorities, Customer Relationship Management Institutional Investors, Helaba Invest


Klaus-Jörg Mulfinger
Member of the Board


Lending to Savings Banks and S-Group Services, Savings Banks Services North, Savings Banks Services South, Landesbausparkasse Hesse-Thuringia (LBS)


Dr. Norbert Schraad
Member of the Board


Real Estate Lending, Debt Capital Markets and Sales Management RE, Real Estate Management, Corporate Finance, Customer Relationship Management Multinational Corporations, Customer Relationship Management Midcaps, General Manager Sales NRW/Düsseldorf Branch, Sales Services, Customer Relationship Management Financial Institutions, Customer Relationship Management Corporate Clients, Customer Relationship Management Public Authorities/Municipal Corporations


Executive Board Member (Generalbevollmächtigter)


Christian Schmid


Executive Board Member (Generalbevollmächtigter) until ECB approval of Appointment